Contest for the best "․հայ" websites


Contest for the best "․հայ" websites

We have launched a contest for the best ".հայ" websites within the framework of the events dedicated to the fifth anniversary of the ".հայ" domain. Applicants must submit a website with the domain name ".հայ" in the following categories:  Best design, Best Armenian content, Best usability and mobile application The main requirements for participating in the contest are: The website must have an Armenian version, The website must be technological, scientific, general or commercial. To participate in the contest, you need to register and provide the required information. Deadline is August 31, 2021. Applications will be reviewed by the Admissions Committee and, if they meet all the above conditions, will be submitted to a panel of experts. For more details, visit <a href="https://xn--2021-pdfy2a7c5bk.xn--y9aharg6a0bcbdcvc2gdng1bd.xn--y9a3aq/">here</a>.

See all


“Regithon 2022” – striving to lead in domain registration

As of May 2022, Registrar organizations operating in Armenia have registered 39,000 domain names in “.am” zone and more than 1,100 domain names in “.հայ” zone. The indicators were presented and the issues of the sphere were discussed in “Regithon 2022” held on May 14, 2022 organized annually by the “Internet Technologies Center”. As a commercial and technical operator of .am/․հայ ccTLD Registry, the Internet Technologies Center (ITC) presented the developments in the industry, and the steps taken in terms of Internet and server maintenance to Registrar organizations in Armenia. According to Igor Mkrtumyan, Board Chair of the Internet Society NGO, over the past year AMNIC servers have been upgraded.

14 May 13:00 - 14 May 13:00


See All


Girls in ICT 2022

Internet Society NGO and Internet Society Armenia Chapter joins the international Girls in ICT Day for the 5th time by organizing a “Girls in ICT. Access and Safety” hybrid conference on April 28, 2022. The goal of the annual campaign is to promote women in the areas of science, information and communication technologies. During the conference online security aspects and challenges as well as the ways to avoid them will be presented. Leading specialists in the field will also present STEM education and innovative educational programs developed in Armenia in the fields of science, technology, engineering and mathematics. Teachers from schools and parents will take part in the conference. To expand the reach of conference participants, it will also be broadcast online. To participate in the conference online, please fill out this application. Registration is required, all participants will receive an email with a ZOOM link to the event.

Meeting with the Acting HTI Minister Hayk Chobanyan

On 27 May, 2021 the "Internet Society" NGO representatives had a meeting with the Acting Minister of High-tech Industry of Armenia Hayk Chobanyan. The discussion was about various projects and programs aimed at developing the Internet, Media and Cyber Security areas in the country. Besides, they talked about the  numerous programs implemented by the "Internet Society" NGO, including ".հայ" IDN development programs.  "Internet Society" NGO was represented by Director Andranik Aleksanyan, Board Chair Igor Mkrtumyan, Vice-Chairs Grigori Saghyan and Lianna Galstyan, as well as Board Members Kristina Hakobyan and Siranush Vardanyan. Board Vice Chairs Albert Toneyan and Vahan Hovsepyan were present as Advisors to the Acting HTI Minister.

“Internet Society” NGO General Assembly

On March 10-12, 2021 “Internet Society” NGO General Assembly was held to elect new members of the Board and of the Audit Committee. The elected members of the Board are (in alphabetical order):  Albert Toneyan, Andranik Aleksanyan, Andranik Minasyan, Anna Karakhanyan, Aram Verdyan, Arman Khachatryan, Arman Nersisyan, Arnak Melikyan, Grigori Saghyan, Igor Mkrtumyan, Katarine Gevorgyan, Kristina Hakobyan, Kristine Gyonjyan, Lianna Galstyan, Siranush Vardanyan, Vahan Hovsepyan, Vesmira Harutyunyan. The elected members of the Audit Committee are (in alphabetical order): Ani Sahakyan, Aram Sargsyan and Arthur Varderesyan. The minutes of the General Assembly is available here in Armenian. Congratulations to all the elected members, we wish you fruitful work in the Board and the Audit Committee.